In the 2027 BMW iX3, one primary user and a maximum of six secondary users can log in with their BMW IDs. The user who logs in first and accepts the BMW ConnectedDrive Terms and Conditions is the primary user. All other users are secondary users with limited rights.
The following functions among others are only available to the primary user:
- Removing BMW IDs (secondary users)
- Transferring the role of the primary user to another BMW ID via the My BMW App
- Changing certain privacy settings
- Creating the main digital key and sharing the BMW Digital Key Plus
- Booking BMW ConnectedDrive Upgrades in the BMW ConnectedDrive Store
