So long as you have provided appropriate consents, the personal data and settings for your BMW ID in the 2027 BMW iX3 are continuously stored in the BMW Cloud and synchronized in the My BMW App and My BMW portal, where applicable, per the BMW USA Terms and Privacy Policy.
To deactivate synchronization, select “BMW ID" (profile icon or profile image in the status field at the top right) > "Settings" > "Data synchronization".
Please note: Deactivating data synchronization is not recommended for the following reasons: Without data synchronization, your personal data will not be stored in the BMW Cloud and seamlessly follow you across other Operating System X vehicles that you utilize, like a second car. By activating data synchronization, you can also access vehicle data and send data such as navigation destinations to the vehicle.
