As soon as you are logged in to your BMW with Operating System 7 with your BMW ID, changes to your personal settings are automatically saved to your BMW ID in the BMW Cloud. You can deactivate the synchronization of personal data and settings with the BMW Cloud for your BMW ID. To permanently delete the personal data in the vehicle, you must reset the vehicle to the factory settings: "CAR" > Settings > General settings > "Reset vehicle data". Please note: All individual settings can only be reset to the factory settings when the drive-ready state is turned off. The vehicle keys must be in the vehicle. In vehicles with a production date from 11/2020, the vehicle will also be removed from your BMW ID in the My BMW App and My BMW portal after resetting to factory settings.
29,543
How can I delete the personal data and settings for my BMW ID in my BMW with Operating System 7?
Was this article helpful?
Recommended articles
35,002
26,378
10,730
10,057
180,658
81,586
41,561
29,591
29,450
24,543
22,532
21,371
13,607
13,439
12,692
11,715
11,138
10,549
10,127
9,307
